On the corner of Špiro Brusina Street and Mihovil Klaić Street there is a simple and charming Gothic Church of St Michael’s, once a part of the Franciscan monastery. A Gothic portal, which is adorned by reliefs from 14th century, dominates the facade. In its single-nave interior there is a painted wooden Romanesque crucifixion from 13th century. There is also a small collection of art works in the monastery. The present church was built in 1389 and added to in 19th century.